Inverness Signature Events

Inverness Announces Signature Events Enjoy small town done right throughout the year with a variety of events and entertainment!

Inverness St. Patrick’s Festival
Saturday, March 12, 2016
Downtown Inverness, 1 Courthouse Square, Inverness

Inverness Big Bass Classic
Saturday, March 19, 2016
Liberty Park, 286 N. Apopka Ave., Inverness
More information at InvernessBigBassClassic.com

Taste of Inverness

Saturday, April 9, 2016
Tickets available at TasteofInverness.com

Operation Welcome Home Vietnam War Commemoration
Saturday, May 2 through Sunday, May 3, 2015
Wallace Brooks Park, 328 E. Dampier St., Inverness │Traveling Memorial Wall
Liberty Park, 286 N. Apopka Ave., Inverness │Celebration

Valerie Theatre Grand Opening
Saturday, June 6, 2015
207 Courthouse Square, Inverness

Patriotic Evening
Friday, July 3, 2015
Liberty Park and Wallace Brooks Park
286 N. Apopka Ave., Inverness

Great American Cooter Festival
Friday, October 23 - Sunday, October 25, 2015
Liberty Park │286 N. Apopka Ave., Inverness
More information and merchandise at CooterFestival.com

Festival of the Arts
Saturday, November 7 - Sunday, November 8, 2015
Downtown Inverness │1 Courthouse Square, Inverness

Inverness Grand Prix and Motorsports Festival
Friday, November 20 – Saturday, November 21, 2015